now playing:

recent playlist
Panda Bear - Untying The Knot

iPhone App
contact us

Humza Nadeem Mirza

Po Mo Show 24 - Digitally Enhanced

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

by Dorothy Hindman

1. Charles Norman Mason.  Fast Break (2004) Sonic Generator ensemble.

2. Olga Neuwirth.  incidendo/fluido (2000) for piano and integrated CD, Nicolas Hodges, piano

3. Steven Ricks.  American Dreamscape (2005) John Sampen, alto sax; Ron Brough, percussion; Scott Holden, piano; Eric Hansen, contrabass; Steven Ricks, conducting

4.  Dorothy Hindman.  fin de cycle (1997) Laura Gordy, piano

5.  Chaya Czernowin.  III.  Mei mecha’a (water of dissent), from MAIM [Water] (2001-06)  Rico Gulber, saxophone and tuba, John Mark Harris, piano and harpsichord; Seth Josel, electric and steel guitars; Mary Oliver, viola; Peter Veale, musette, oboe, and English horn; EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO des SWR, live electronics, Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Johannes Kalitzke, conducting

join | about us | contact | friends of WVUM

WVUM, Inc., the licensee of station WVUM-FM, is operated as a non-commercial educational radio station at the University of Miami. The unit has no full-time employees and is not required to have an EEO recruitment program due to its size.